quinebaug valley community college

Spirol Art Gallery

Welcome to the SPIROL Gallery

for Visual and Performing Arts

facultystaffshow_feb2016

The Gallery is located in the West Wing of the QVCC Danielson campus.  The space hosts multiple art shows and events during the year, including:

The end-of-term student art show each semester.
Events such as “Waiting for Yoko” spoken word series.
Local, regional, and national artist shows.


 NOW SHOWING

Ghost House
Nick McNight and Coe Lapossy
February 12 – March 2, 2018
Opening Reception: Thursday, February 22, 2018,  5:30 – 7:30 pm

 

 


UPCOMING EXHIBITIONS and EVENTS

Spring 2018 Gallery Schedule

Ides of March
Mona Stratos
March 12 – April 6, 2018
Opening Reception: Thursday, March 22, 5:30 – 7:30 pm

Waiting for Yoko
March 28, 2018 – 6:00 – 9:00 pm

Graduating Students’ Show
April 9-20, 2018
Opening Reception: Thursday, April 12, 2018 – 5:30 – 7:30 pm

Spring Student Show
April 23 – TBD
Opening Reception: Thursday, May 3, 2018 – 5:30 – 7:30 pm


Past Exhibitions

Fall Semester Student Show
Opening Reception: Thursday, December 7, 2017
 QV Veterans’ Connection – Photographs, Memories, Memorabilia 2017
November 10-30, 2017
Opening Reception: Friday, November 10, 2017, 2:00-5:00 pm
 Man. Myth. Legend.  The Assorted Works of Marc Cote
October 16 – November 3, 2017
Opening Reception: Thursday, October 19, 2017 from 5:30 – 7:30 pm
Rena Masson, Laura Taylor, Desiree Kramer, Audrey Shaw Mucci, Jess Dudek-Viens
Hand Work: Histories, Collections and Offerings from Community Women
August 29 – October 3, 2017
Opening Reception: Thursday, September 21, 2017
 
NORTHEASTERN CONNECTICUT ART GUILD
presents
Impressions of Color
July 17 – August 11, 2017
Opening Reception: Friday July 21, 2017
 
Spring 2017 Student Art Show

May 3 – July 11, 2017
Opening Reception: Monday, May 8, 2017
Graduate Student Show
April 24 – May 3, 2017
Opening Reception: Thursday, April 27, 2017
Rhea Nowak
Synecdoche
March 20 – April 20, 2017
Opening Reception: Thursday, March 30, 2017
Sean Langlais
Tinkling Bowls – Sound Art Installation
February 15 – March 17, 2017
Opening Reception: Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017
Fall 2016 Student Art Show
December 8, 2016 – February 2, 2017
Opening Reception: Thursday, November 8, 2016
QV VETERANS’ CONNECTION – Photographs, Memories, Memorabilia
November 14 – 30, 2016
Opening Reception: Thursday, November 17, 2016
NECTAG Juried Art ShowNORTHEASTERN CONNECTICUT ART GUILD presents
First Open, Juried Art Show
October 17 – November 16, 2016