The Danielson campus and QV at Windham Technical HS physical locations are closed.
quinebaug valley community college

Academic Advising

Events

14 July, 2020

Virtual Career Presentation: Job Search During Covid-19

Many companies are still hiring, so keep applying! Attend this presentation to…

Learn More
15 July, 2020

Virtual Career Presentation: Exploring Majors and Careers

Learn about effective strategies and the resources available to help you determine…

Learn More
21 July, 2020

Virtual Career Presentation: Effective Resumes

This presentation will review the basic elements of creating or updating your…

Learn More

New to QVCC Online Orientation

Advising Resources

We Are Here For You!

Although QVCC’s campuses are currently closed and all classes are online, advising staff here still here to help support you.

If you have questions or are experiencing difficulties, please reach out to any of the advising staff listed in the QVCC Advising Staff drop-down menu located below. We are all here to provide assistance or connect you with someone who can.

We know that this is a difficult time, but we want you to know that we are here to help.

Best,
QVCC Advising Staff

We are all in this together!

QVCC Advising Staff

Philhemina Boone
Educational Counselor
pboone@conntacinc.org | pboone@qvcc.commnet.edu
(860) 576-8336
Schedule virtual appointment

Kevin Davis
Advisor and Student Activities
kdavis@qvcc.edu
(860) 932-4064
Schedule virtual appointment

Tracey Ferguson
SNAP Coordinator
tferguson@qvcc.edu
(860) 932-4138
Schedule virtual appointment

Maria Garcia-Alvarez
Community Outreach and Evening Coordinator – Willimantic
mgarcia@qvcc.edu
(860) 230-6129
Schedule virtual appointment

Sandra Gould
CAMI Data and Reporting Specialist
sgould@qvcc.edu
(860) 932-4178
Schedule virtual appointment

Catherine Gregory
Associate Director of Career Services and Advising
cgregory@qvcc.edu
(860) 932-4089
Schedule virtual appointment

Sarah Hendrick
Associate Director of Admissions
shendrick@qvcc.edu
(860) 932-4096
Schedule virtual appointment

Annie Hill
Veterans Associate/Student Services
ahill@qvcc.edu
(860) 932-4114
Schedule virtual appointment

Michelle Jones
Student Services – Advising
mjones@qvcc.edu
(860) 932-4075
Schedule virtual appointment

Mikaela Kitka
Counselor/Disabilities Coordinator
mkitka@qvcc.edu
(860) 932-4299
Schedule virtual appointment

John Lepore
Coordinator of Learning Services
jlepore@qvcc.edu
(860) 932-4069
Schedule virtual appointment

Gloria Rivera
Associate Director of Financial Aid
grivera@qvcc.edu
(860) 932-4052
Schedule virtual appointment

     Tutorial: Register Online

     Tutorial: Request Transcript

     Tutorial: Find Your Advisor

     Tutorial: Financial Aid Status

An Academic Advisor is Critical to Your Success

As a college student, we want to empower you to take ownership of your college experience.  Academic advisors, whether in the Success Center or a faculty member, are your partners in achieving your educational goals.

All students who are pursuing a certificate or associate degree program have an assigned advisor. 

Advisors provide assistance with the following:

Register Right. Complete Sooner.

It is critical to make sure you are taking the correct course to complete your degree or certificate.  Taking extra courses that don’t meet degree requirements will consume financial aid availability.

Time to Move on.

Are you graduating or just thinking about transferring? Advising services can help. We can help you learn about transfer options and support you as you develop your transfer plan.  We suggest you start planning during your first semester at QVCC.

Make use of all of our transfer tools to make your life a bit easier.

Transfer Toolbox

Devon ' 17 - Transfer to Nichols College through the ABLE Program

Ask a Question
close slider

Contact Form (hidden url)