Credit classes are now online for the rest of the spring semester. The Danielson campus and QV at Windham Technical HS physical locations are closed.
quinebaug valley community college

Academic Advising

Events

17 April, 2020

Submit Your Poetry For Cash Prizes by April 17

THIS EVENT AT THE CAPITAL THEATER IS CANCELED, HOWEVER PRIZES WILL STILL…

Learn More

Advising Resources

     Tutorial: Register Online

     Tutorial: Request Transcript

     Tutorial: Find Your Advisor

     Tutorial: Financial Aid Status

An Academic Advisor is Critical to Your Success

As a college student, we want to empower you to take ownership of your college experience.  Academic advisors, whether in the Success Center or member of faculty, are your partners in your success as a student.

All students who are pursuing a certificate or associate degree program have an assigned advisor. 

Advisors provide assistance with the following:

  • Selecting your courses for the first time
  • Changing or selecting your major
  • Transferring from QVCC to another institution

QVCC Advising Staff

Philhemina Boone
Educational Counselor
Assist Students to Apply for Financial Aid
860-576-8336
pboone@conntacinc.org

Kevin Davis
General Advising, Transfer Advising
(860) 932-4064
kdavis@qvcc.edu

Tracey Ferguson
SNAP Coordinator, General Advising
(860) 932-4138
tferguson@qvcc.edu

Maria Garcia Alvarez
Willimantic Overall Enrollment Support
(860) 230-6129
mgarcia@qvcc.edu 

Sandy Gould
Advanced Manufacturing & Mechatronics
(860) 932-4178
sgould@qvcc.edu

Catherine Gregory
Associate Director of Career Services and Advising
Career Services, General Advising
(860) 932-4089
cgregory@qvcc.edu

Sarah Hendrick
Associate Director of Admissions
860-932-4096
shendrick@qvcc.edu

Annie Hill
Veteran’s Services, General Advising
(860) 932-4114
ahill@qvcc.edu

Michelle Jones
General Advising, Financial Aid Support
(860) 932-4075
mjones@qvcc.edu

Mikaela Kitka
Counselor, Disability Services General Advising
(860) 932-4299
mkitka@qvcc.edu

Bob Kozlowski
Director of Advising Services
General Advising, Transfer Advising
(860) 932-4109
rkozlowski@qvcc.edu

John Lepore
Coordinator of Learning Services Center
Disability Services, General Advising
(860) 932-4069
jlepore@qvcc.edu

Gloria Rivera
Associate Director of Financial Aid
860-932-4052
grivera@qvcc.edu

Register Right. Complete Sooner.

It is critical to make sure you are taking the correct course to complete your degree or certificate.  Taking extra courses that don’t meet degree requirements will consume financial aid availability.

Time to Move on.

Are you graduating or just thinking about transferring? Advising services can help. We can help you learn about transfer options and support you as you develop your transfer plan.  We suggest you start planning during your first semester at QVCC.

Make use of all of our transfer tools to make your life a bit easier.

Transfer Toolbox

Devon ' 17 - Transfer to Nichols College through the ABLE Program

Ask a Question
close slider

Contact Form (hidden url)