quinebaug valley community college

Academic Advising

Events

QVCC Student Services

The QVCC Student Services Team is here to help you navigate your journey at QVCC.

Danielson Campus, Student Success Center

  • 860.932.4020
  • Virtual Hours: Monday – Thursday – 8:30 am to 7:00 pm; Friday- 8:30 am to 4:00 pm

Willimantic

  • 860.230.6129
  • Virtual Hours: Monday – Thursday – 12:00pm – 7:00pm; Friday 8:30am – 4:00pm

If you have questions or are experiencing difficulties, please reach out to any of the advising staff listed in the QVCC Advising/Student Services – Staff Directory drop-down menu located below. We are all here to provide assistance or connect you with someone who can.

Best,
The QVCC Student Services Team

EMAIL ADVISING

QVCC Advising/Student Services - Staff Directory

Philhemina Boone
Educational Counselor – CONNTAC, Inc.
pboone@conntacinc.org | pboone@qvcc.commnet.edu
(860) 576-8336
Schedule virtual appointment

Kevin Davis
Advisor and Student Activities/SGA
kdavis@qvcc.edu
(860) 932-4064
Schedule virtual appointment

Tracey Ferguson
SNAP E&T Coordinator/Veteran Services
tferguson@qvcc.edu
(860) 932-4138
Schedule virtual appointment

Maria Garcia-Alvarez
Community Outreach and Evening Coordinator – Willimantic
mgarcia@qvcc.edu
(860) 230-6129
Schedule virtual appointment

Amanda Giles
Student Success Coordinator
agiles@qvcc.edu
(860) 932-4217
Schedule virtual appointment

Sandra Gould
CAMI Data and Reporting Specialist/AMTC
sgould@qvcc.edu
(860) 932-4178
Schedule virtual appointment

Sarah Hendrick
Associate Director of Admissions
shendrick@qvcc.edu
(860) 932-4096
Schedule virtual appointment

Annie Hill
Assistant Director of Admissions
ahill@qvcc.edu
(860) 932-4114
Schedule virtual appointment

Michelle Jones
Advising Lead
mjones@qvcc.edu
(860) 932-4075
Schedule virtual appointment

Mikaela Kitka
Counselor/Disabilities Coordinator
mkitka@qvcc.edu
(860) 932-4299
Schedule virtual appointment

Gloria Rivera
Associate Director of Financial Aid
grivera@qvcc.edu
(860) 932-4052
Schedule virtual appointment

     Tutorial: Register Online

     Tutorial: Request Transcript

     Tutorial: Find Your Advisor

     Tutorial: Financial Aid Status

On Q Video Series

An Academic Advisor is Critical to Your Success

As a college student, we want to empower you to take ownership of your college experience.  Academic advisors, whether in the Success Center or a faculty member, are your partners in achieving your educational goals.

All students who are pursuing a certificate or associate degree program have an assigned advisor. 

Advisors provide assistance with the following:

Register Right. Complete Sooner.

It is critical to make sure you are taking the correct course to complete your degree or certificate.  Taking extra courses that don’t meet degree requirements will consume financial aid availability.

Time to Move on.

Are you graduating or just thinking about transferring? Advising services can help. We can help you learn about transfer options and support you as you develop your transfer plan.  We suggest you start planning during your first semester at QVCC.

Make use of all of our transfer tools to make your life a bit easier.

Transfer Toolbox

Devon ' 17 - Transfer to Nichols College through the ABLE Program