myCTState, the new student information system for CT State Community College, is now available for all transactions pertaining to Fall 2023. Search for classes, register for the fall semester, transfer in credits, and more. Go to to log in with your NetID and password.
quinebaug valley community college

Social Science Faculty and Staff

For More Information Contact:

Jayne Battye
Department Chair
Professor of Political Science

Full-Time Faculty and Staff

Jayne Battye Jayne Battye
Department Chair
Professor of Political Science
Office: E234B
Phone: 860.932.4057




Beth AlvesBeth Alves
Professor of English and Communications
Office: E234A




Ling-chuan Chu
Professor of Psychology and Sociology
Office: E234C
Phone: 860.932.4072




Brian Donohue-Lynch Brian Lynch
Professor of Anthropology and Sociology
Office: E234B
Phone: 860.932.4078





Elkin Espitia-Loaiza Elkin Espitia-Loaiza
Professor of Spanish
Office: Quad Mod 4
Phone: 860.932.4155




Mark Lowe 
Instructor of Humanities
Office: W203B
Phone: 860.932.4912