quinebaug valley community college

Academic Senate

The Academic Senate is the governing body of the Academic Affairs Division, and is both an independent governance structure for the members of the Academic Affairs Division and an advisory body to the Dean of Academic Affairs. The primary function of the Academic Senate is the development and oversight of policies, procedures, and proposals related to programs, curriculum, and other functions of the Academic Affairs Division and its constituent members. The Senate is the forum where discussion on curriculum, academic matters, and academic policy and procedure occurs.

Mission: The Quinebaug Valley Community College (QVCC) Academic Senate engages in the development of policies and procedures relating to all academic issues of QVCC.

2018-2019 Academic Senate Leadership

William G. Army, President (2nd year)
Coordinator of Learning Center
Lecturer in History
warmy@qvcc.mrw.ninja

Chris Parden, Vice President
Associate of Professor of Computer Science
cparden@qvcc.mrw.ninja

2018-2019 Curriculum, Instruction, and Policy Committee (CIP)

Kudzai Zvoma, Chair (2nd year)
Associate Professor of Mathematics
kzvoma@qvcc.mrw.ninja

Joachim Bullacher (1st year)
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
jbullacher@qvcc.mrw.ninja

Mark Lowe (1st year)
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
mlowe@qvcc.mrw.ninja

Melissa Philion (2nd year)
Professor of Biology
mphilion@qvcc.mrw.ninja

Mark Szantyr (1st year)
Professor of Fine Arts
mszantyr@qvcc.mrw.ninja

One vacant position.

Student Services Representative
Nicole Marcoux-Bowen
Registrar
nmarcoux-bowen@qvcc.mrw.ninja