quinebaug valley community college

Academic Senate

The Academic Senate is the governing body of the Academic Affairs Division, and is both an independent governance structure for the members of the Academic Affairs Division and an advisory body to the Dean of Academic Affairs. The primary function of the Academic Senate is the development and oversight of policies, procedures, and proposals related to programs, curriculum, and other functions of the Academic Affairs Division and its constituent members. The Senate is the forum where discussion on curriculum, academic matters, and academic policy and procedure occurs.

Mission: The Quinebaug Valley Community College (QVCC) Academic Senate engages in the development of policies and procedures relating to all academic issues of QVCC.

Bylaws: QVCC’s current Academic Senate bylaws can be found here.

2021-2022 Academic Senate Leadership

John Lewis, President
Professor of Chemistry

William Army, Vice President
Associate Professor of History and Coordinator of Learning Center

2021-2022 Curriculum, Instruction, and Policy Committee (CIP)

Brian Clinton, Chair
Program Coordinator and Assistant Professor of Allied Health

Jon Andersen
Professor of English

Lois Kelley
Assistant to the Dean

Dr. Ling-chuan Chu
Professor of Psychology & Sociology

Dr. Norly Germain
Instructor of Mathematics

Jennifer Oliver
Professor of Business & Accounting

Student Services Representative
Nicole Marcoux-Bowen