QVCC Opening at 10:30 a.m. on Friday, November 16th.
quinebaug valley community college

Previous Gallery Shows and Events

Information

Mark Szantyr
Professor of Fine Arts
Gallery Director
(860) 932-4160

Events

Spring Student Art Show
April 23, 2018
Opening Reception: Thursday, May 3, 2018 – 5:30 – 7:30 pm

Graduating Students’ Show
April 9-20, 2018
Opening Reception: Thursday, April 12, 2018 – 5:30 – 7:30 pm

Mona Stratos
Ides of March
March 5 – April 6, 2018
Opening Reception: Thursday, March 22, 5:30 – 7:30 pm

“Waiting for Yoko”: A Celebration of the Art of Resistance
Martín Espada, with Gino LoRicco, Leah Ralls, and Miles Wilkerson
March 28, 2018 – 6:00 – 9:00 pm

Nick McKnight and Coe Lapossy
Ghost House
February 12 – March 2, 2018
Opening Reception: Thursday, February 22, 2018, 5:30 – 7:30 pm

Fall Semester Student Show
Opening Reception: Thursday, December 7, 2017

QV Veterans’ Connection – Photographs, Memories, Memorabilia 2017
November 10-30, 2017
Opening Reception: Friday, November 10, 2017, 2:00-5:00 pm

Man. Myth. Legend. The Assorted Works of Marc Cote
October 16 – November 3, 2017
Opening Reception: Thursday, October 19, 2017 from 5:30 – 7:30 pm

Rena Masson, Laura Taylor, Desiree Kramer, Audrey Shaw Mucci, Jess Dudek-Viens
Hand Work: Histories, Collections and Offerings from Community Women
August 29 – October 3, 2017
Opening Reception: Thursday, September 21, 2017

Northeaster Connecticut Are Guild presents
Impressions of Color
July 17 – August 11, 2017
Opening Reception: Friday July 21, 2017

Spring 2017 Student Art Show
May 3 – July 11, 2017
Opening Reception: Monday, May 8, 2017

Graduate Student Show
April 24 – May 3, 2017
Opening Reception: Thursday, April 27, 2017

Rhea Nowak
Synecdoche
March 20 – April 20, 2017
Opening Reception: Thursday, March 30, 2017

Sean Langlais
Tinkling Bowls – Sound Art Installation
February 15 – March 17, 2017
Opening Reception: Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017

Fall 2016 Student Art Show
December 8, 2016 – February 2, 2017

QV Veterans Connection – Photographs, Memories, Memorabilia
November 14 – 30, 2016
Opening Reception: Thursday, November 17, 2016

Northeaster Connecticut Art Guild presents
First Open, Juried Art Show
October 17 – November 16, 2016